The 2019 MWAA Industry Achievement Award

O.B. Rawls IV

O.B. is an accomplished executive with a demonstrated record of success in the payments, banking and technology sectors. As CEO and President of iPayment, he was responsible for setting the vision and strategy for the organization to achieve annual growth and exceed revenue objectives. Following the completion of Paysafe Group’s acquisition of iPayment in June 2018, O.B. became first the strategic advisor to Paysafe President and CEO Joel Leonoff, and then President of Payment Processing for North America for the Group. Prior to joining iPayment in 2016, O.B. served as the Senior Vice President and General Manager, Partner Solutions, First Data. His expansive career also includes executive leadership roles with Hypercom, Caredata, Unified Merchant Services and Bank of America. O.B. holds an MBA from Queens University of Charlotte and a BS in Social Work from East Carolina University.

Past Recipients

2018 – Holly Targan, Jaffe, Raitt, Heuer & Weiss
2017 – Jim McCormick, Founder of the Midwest Acquirers Association
2017 – John McCormick, Founder of the Southwest Acquirers Association
2017 – Jaques Breton, Founder of the Northeast Acquirers Association
2017 – Sherry Friedrichsen, Founder of the Western States Acquirers Association

2016 – Deana Rich, Rich Consulting

2015 – Gerry Wagner, Discover Financial Services

2014 – Bob Jenisch, Digital Transactions

2013 – Biff Matthews, Owner of CardWare International

2012 – Mark Dunn, Field Guide Enterprises and Treasurer of the MWAA

2011 – Dan Neistadt, Electronic Merchant Systems

2010 – Linda Perry, ISTS Worldwide

2009 – Donna Embry, Payment Alliance International

2008 – Kim Fitzsimmons, First Data Corp

2007 – Mike Ponder, Integrity Payment Systems

2006 – Dick Draper,  PeriPheron Technologies

2005 – John Rante, President of Online Data Corp

2004 – Paul Green, The Greensheet

2003  – Robert O. Carr, Heartland Payment Systems – The inaugural MWAA Industry Achievement Award